Six digital workplace awards to showcase your intranet project in 2018

After working incredibly hard for weeks and months on planning, designing and launching your intranet, what better way to celebrate your accomplishment than with an Award praising your efforts, design skills, or launch plan!

A happy intranet manager after he just won a digital workplace award with Unily

You’ve created something unique, yet simple and easy for your employees to use and grow with during the company’s digital transformation. Whether your aim was to grow collaboration and communication, productivity or knowledge, we’ve shortlisted some of our favorite awarding bodies to give you a peek in to who you should be showcasing your intranet to and why you should be doing it.

The Ragan Awards

What they’re about:

The Ragan Awards programs celebrate the greatest campaigns, initiatives and one-offs in the communication, PR, marketing and media industries. They want to know exactly how you became the best of the best and want to reward you for it.

As the leading experts in organizational communications, Ragan Communications recognizes those who pave the way in PR and communications, who create and innovate best practices and who are best practitioners.

What it takes to be a winner:

Demonstrate clear, bold and creative ideas that have a positive impact on your business. Their judges look very kindly on entries that exhibit an ingenious variation on an older or tested idea. Show us you took a brave leap to flawlessly engage wide audiences with innovation.

Your work should be authentic. It should have made a lasting impression that changed the minds of many and made a difference.

They begin taking entries early July so put a note in your diary!

Step Two

What they’re about:

The Intranet and Digital Workplace Awards are global awards that recognize outstanding contributions to the fields of intranets and digital workplaces. The awards uncover remarkable solutions that deliver business value, and then share them with the wider community. They also shine a light on the talented teams behind this work, and the agencies that have supported them.

Now in their 12th year, they have handed out 119 trophies awarded over this time, to winners from 16 countries. Winners range from small non-profits and government agencies, to global firms and household names.

What it takes to be a winner:

When applying for this award, write more rather than less when filling in the descriptive sections of the entry form, and be sure to point out the specific improvements your organization has delivered. It also helps to provide examples or where benefits have been gained. Focus more on how it has helped the organization, rather than what was done.

Entry deadline is 25th May so be quick!

Digital Workplace Group

What they’re about:

The Digital Workplace Group celebrates organizations and practitioners who have excelled at creating well-executed, high-performing digital workplace environments. Submitting an entry will give you and your organization the opportunity to share your digital workplace achievements with peers and to gain global, industry recognition.

What it takes to be a winner:

You don’t need to be perfect to be a winner! All entries must have at least 1,000 employees and no consultants or vendors can submit an entry on behalf of a client organisation. DWG award for Digital Workplace of the year and Digital Leader of the year which is an individual award. And offer a runner up award for both also. 

The deadline passed on 30th April, but keep an eye out for the 2019 awards. 

Intranet Now

What they’re about:

The Intranet Now Diamond is awarded to an individual for their remarkable contribution to the intranet community.

What it takes to be a winner:

They’re looking for people who share their experience, who blog, who write, who attend events and who contribute to conversations on LinkedIn and Twitter. They’re looking for people who help others. This award is not for a person that has built a great intranet, it’s for someone that shares their experiences using intranets.

The conference is held in October and entries will begin shortly so keep your eyes peeled!

IOIC Awards

What they’re about:

The Institute of Internal Communication National Awards identify and celebrate the outstanding internal communication work by organizations, individuals and teams. Now in their 64th year, these awards continue to recognize and celebrate the great work in the profession.

What it takes to be a winner:

Informative, exciting and engaging your colleagues through new and interesting ways of communication and embracing technology and creativity in your day to day work. The panelists are senior and experienced experts in their field and offer feedback to help pinpoint great practice and offer areas of potential improvement and development. Standards are high but winners can absolutely count themselves as operating at the top of their class!

Be quick though, deadlines are 27th April 2018.

UK IT Industry Awards

What they’re about:

Celebrate IT excellence at the UK IT Industry Awards 2018 - the benchmark for outstanding performance throughout the UK computer industry.

What it takes to be a winner:

The awards focus on the contribution of individuals, projects, organizations and technologies that have excelled in the use, development and deployment of IT in the past 12 months. The UK IT Industry Awards is the largest technology awards of its kind. Winning one of these prestigious awards in front of 1,400 of your industry peers can be a major boost for your company's profile and business opportunities!

Deadline for entries is Friday 22nd June 2018.

Looking to launch an award-winning intranet of your own? Get in touch with us to see how we can help you transform your digital workplace

Insights for you

EX Insights to your inbox

The list that everyone wants to get on. Subscribe to receive the latest insights, upcoming events, and inside scoops.