Create an enterprise intranet in 60 minutes

The sooner your organization deploys a modern intranet, the sooner you will reap the associated benefits: soaring engagement levels, heightened productivity, and a safeguard against disruption, to name just a few. With the proper strategy and innovative tools, an enterprise intranet on an accelerated timeline is well within reach.

The era of near-instant gratification

In years past, there was no way around it: the lead up to intranet launch was measured in months, if not years. Innovations like out-of-the-box intranet widgets and simple page builders have come to the rescue by downsizing lengthy development processes without sacrificing authenticity and visual appeal. With the right pre-work and expert guidance, you can implement a well thought out intranet strategy incredibly quickly.

What this webinar will cover

  • Implement branding
  • One click install a crisis comms dashboard
  • Design a comms homepage for all devices
  • Setup common intranet capabilities including people directory and document search
  • Establish managed metadata/ tags
  • Design content and site templates to build out IA 
  • Establish social communities and reward and recognition
  • Configure notifications and email templates
  • Setup an intranet feedback form

Time zone information

This webinar will be held at 11:00 AM ET. Here are local times by city:

  • New York: 11:00 AM
  • London: 04:00 PM
  • Chicago: 10:00 AM
  • Amsterdam: 05:00 PM
  • Los Angeles: 08:00 AM

If you would like to find out more about this webinar, get in contact with Unily.

Upcoming events

View all

Latest Insights

  • Why keeping furloughed employees engaged is critical for the future of your business

    The concept of furlough is not a new one, but during the COVID-19 crisis, it has risen from relative obscurity to reality for millions around the world. With it, comes new challenges for employers to keep staff ready to return to work, with engagement chief among them.

  • 7 best practices for protecting data security in a remote workforce

    Years ago, working from home was a pipe dream for most. Today, more than half the world's workforce works remotely at least once a week. As many enterprises already know, remote work brings with it acute challenges to the security of your organization's data that IBM estimates cost an average of $3.92 million per breach. By observing best practices, global enterprises can navigate these hurdles and securely allow remote working to become the new modus operandi.

  • Unily launches new native video capability

    In the modern world where content moves fast, only the most exciting and engaging material will catch people’s attention. Using Unily’s brand new native video capabilities you can elevate your intranet content to be more engaging and more impactful. With social video uploads and the ability to access all this rich media across any device, your employee engagement will be better than ever.

View all

Where next? Latest insights.

Supercharge employee experience with an intranet - Florida

We're taking our exclusive Intranet Masterclass online for Florida. Learn how to supercharge employee experience with an intranet at our FREE virtual seminar.

Why keeping furloughed employees engaged is critical for the future of your business

The concept of furlough is not a new one, but during the COVID-19 crisis, it has risen from relative obscurity to reality for millions around the world. With it, comes new challenges for employers to keep staff ready to return to work, with engagement chief among them.

How your intranet can help you manage a crisis

Restricted travel. Canceled events. School closings. COVID-19 is shaking up how we interact, and the workplace is no exception. As enterprises react to the pandemic, the prevalence of remote work is set to skyrocket, as will the need for well-honed best practices.